Regnat Populus

The people rule.

New Site Soon

Posted by Max Barron on May 28, 2009

Readers. Some of you may be wondering why there hasn’t been an update in the last few days. I assure you, there is good reason – and no, it isn’t laziness. I am in the process of building a new site, hosted on my own domain. I meant this to be a good surprise for you readers out there – and I meant it to be up and running now. But, alas, it has been a time consuming venture – and thus I haven’t had time to work on posts here. Sure, I could just throw something together and posted it… but I prefer to put real effort into publishing a higher quality of post. Quality is paramount. Not just for my own satisfaction, but also for that of you, the reader. (Ironically, I say this as I “slap” this post up).
The same quality standards apply to the new site. I easily could go with some generic theme and have everything up there for you to read… but that just wouldn’t be right. Rather than slap something into php and call it a day, I am working tirelessly to bring you a positive experience that I hope you will enjoy.
That said, the new site will hopefully be up and running within the week – I make no promises – though, it will be sooner rather than later.
Until then, there may be a few posts that spring up sporadically as I take breaks from staring at php and css code until it turns into an oddly shaped sailboat – like those optical illusion pictures, popular in the 90s.
Thank you for your continued readership and patience.

Best Regards,
Max Barron
Regnat Populus!

Leave a Reply

 
